Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett Team Up This Christmas


It’s a match made in jazz heaven: Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett. Shades of Crosby and Bowie? Maybe, maybe not.

The pop star and ageless crooner are to appear in a television commercial debuting globally at the end of November, and in print, outdoor and online ads, too.

The commercial features a track from their forthcoming collaborative album, “Cheek to Cheek,” with Gaga dressed in H&M. The compilation of jazz standards is due for release Sept. 23.

Expect to see a lot of them both together this holiday season.

Amy Grant Releasing New Christmas Album


Amy Grant readies to release yet another Christmas effort on September 30, 2014 entitled “Icon Christmas.” Over the course of Grant’s career, she has had released a total of 11 Christmas albums (including compilations). She has also sold 30 million copies of Yuletide efforts worldwide as well as 5 million copies in the US alone. This new addition to the Icon series showcases Amy Grant’s Christmas catalog and features 11 songs, including, “Breath Of Heaven (Mary’s Song),” “Grown Up Christmas List,” and “Tennessee Christmas.”

Nearly 30 years ago Amy Grant began embracing fans with a heartfelt singer-songwriter style mixing elements of pop, folk and country. Contemporary Christian music’s first major crossover success, she has to date earned three multiplatinum albums, six other platinum albums and four more gold albums; scored 10 Top 40 pop singles and 17 Top 40 Adult Contemporary tracks as well as a string of Contemporary Christian chart-toppers, and won six Grammy Awards plus numerous Dove Awards.

Track Listing

01. Jingle Bells

02. Tennessee Christmas

03. It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

04. Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song)

05. Silent Night

06. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

07. Winter Wonderland

08. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

09. I Need A Silent Night

10. Grown-Up Christmas List

11. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Merry Christmas Radio to Anchor the World’s Largest Christmas Party


Merry Christmas Radio has signed on for their fourth year of anchoring the World’s Largest Christmas Party, this year to be held on Sunday, December 14th. Jay Isherwood will be broadcasting worldwide and LIVE from the studios of Merry Christmas Radio from 10am to 1pm EST and again from 2pm to 6pm EST. The program highlights Christmas-music by request and call-in from Christmas fanatics all over the world.

“This event is the broadcast highlight of our year” said Jay Isherwood, who has hosted the program from its beginning in 2010. “We take calls from young and old, near and far celebrating Christmas together on one day at one time. It has got to be one of the most unique Christmas parties in all the world. Last year we spoke to folks from Scotland, Canada, Germany, and all over the USA. Folks bring a little of their Christmas with them and we share that with the world. It’s great fun.”

The live broadcast is part of an overall effort by the Christmas community online driven by My Merry, a dedicate core group of Christmas enthusiasts who celebrate Christmas year round.

This year’s party extends to Facebook pages, Twitter feeds, Google+ groups, other radio stations, Christmas vendors, and live parties all over the globe in a massive effort to coordinate a single Christmas celebration with as many people around the world as possible.